Yesterday the haters lined up but today I’m still here

Yesterday I wrote a post about manners and when they died? And this morning I re read it.

http://disabledaccessdenied.wordpress.com/2012/09/29/manners-and-ill-monsters-the-loss-of-one-the-in-breeding-of-the-other-en-masse/

The point I should have made more obvious is despite it all I’m still here. That what the haters don’t get is, we as a community have been born with doctors shaking their heads saying how the hell did they survive, we have been diagnosed with childhood cancers  and our parents were told we had a few months only and  we are soldiers who went to serve and woke up on a bed minus legs with doctors and officers saying you survived a grenade and  you just lost a leg and  we are blind people who shouldn’t by societies standards climb mountains or run marathons.

 We are chefs and senseis who one day were standing up with a future in a kitchen they loved and 7 years later is in a wheelchair with a future they never dreamed .DO YOU GET THE POINT HATERS YOU DON’T MATTER,  because we didn’t dream you. When the world has crossed you off the list of life and told all who listen prepare for the worst well with no expectations left hater I CANT FAIL and I refuse to let your venom cause me too.

 So to the violent ghetto girl and the half dressed loudmouth and the ignorant neighbors and every other hater that every tried to shoot us down read this, I’m still typing were still smiling were still climbing the mountains racing our marathons and conquering life and we use the words of those who hate as stepping stones to an amazing life. When I look down I see the great athletes and  the Stephen Hawkins the wounded warriors belaying me to greatness and telling me look up and  step to the edge  and gaze over at all that is wonderful and claim it with one push of your wheels as you fly.

I’m not saying the next hater won’t piss me off but when I think of alternative fuel I see the poison of their words as the ethanol fuelling my fervor for life. The Dalia lama when asked if he hated chairman Mao,  he said no he is my greatest teacher for if I can love him there is no one in the entire world who I cannot love.

  Well haters I am Buddhist but I am  no dalai lama, I’ll never love you but I’ll take what you give lose the venom and borrow the energy and keep rolling into a beautiful life so Namaste.

Leave a Reply

