EBERYBODY KNOWS YOOSE DISABLED FOLKS CAN’T DO SHIT YOOSE IS A LIAR!!

Today I got a Facebook message that my cute little friend Alyssa Genovese was doing a shift as bartender at my favorite drinking Hole “John & Johns in flushing newyork.

J&J”s is four blocks from home so I rolled down there to say G’day.

Alyssa is a cute little lady who stops traffic and starts hearts and she is fun to be around, now the bar is very accessible but I always have a little trouble opening the door and rolling through so usually one of the regulars opens it and holds it for me today was no different.

Except  this time a lady I have never seen before opened the door, in my normal flirtatious self I said “Wow  the doorman get cuter every time I come here” to which she replied You are lying but thank you.

As I ordered a beer Alyssa asked me about training, I started showing her pics of Rockwall climbing and swimming and road training and as Alyssa was congratulating me an email from the one and only Billy Lister came through telling me triathlon training for a whole year would be based at the very pool I train at daily and I excitedly told her.

  The moment this woman heard the sports talk she replied”well you must be a fake!” I astoundedly asked her what she meant to which she replied”eberybody knows  Yoose Disabled folks can’t do shit yoose is a liar”.

I showed her pics of my sporting endeavors to which she replied “day is fake you is either in a chair and then can’t do shit or is faking” I asked haven’t you heard of the Paralympics? She replied “ain’t no such thing.

 I pointed to the Challenged athletes foundation sticker and asked her what she thought that was and she said ” don’t know what dat shit is but you is physically fucked and eberybody knows you can’t do shit” I was trying not to get angry but for this level of ignorance to invade one of my safe places was intolerable up until today everyone here was lgbtq friendly and disabled friendly and helpful.

Finally I told her to watch the Paralympics starting august 29th  she replied “everybody knows da Olympics is ober” I gave up and she left calling me a faggot and a fake. Now people you might say she was just a whack job? And I won’t  argue that she was crazy but here is the problem it happens every day. The average person in the street thinks if we have wheels we don’t have a life, but if you read my blog we know you are no better than us and we can do whatever you can. So to the woman in John Johns bar no It’s not broken the middle finger is for you, but to the dozen friends at the bar who cowed her down with objections thank you it is with friends like you in my life that I’m able to get up every morning .

Leave a Reply

