NYC Adaptive climbing takes the dis and otherwise abled all the way to their dreams

You all know  that I am madly in love with Rockwall climbing, and you know If you have read my posts before That I owe everything to and angel with a prosthetic leg the beautiful Kareemah Batts.

Don’t let the Prosthetic  fool you, she can still kick butts and take names if that’s what needed to get you out of your woe is me attitude.

The Buddha said that when you embrace your strength and believe in yourself, all troubles will disappear like knots untied in the sky.

The knot below is how I am tied to my trusty belayer,

but as long as I get the knot right the top of the wall is the limit.

When you get into hardcore climbing, the routes(the map on the wall you choose to the top) you take to the top of the wall are  Graded with a letter and a number.

When I started I was climbing on a letter in the V3’s,  last night  I climbed V 5.6 the hardest climb I have ever done.

The climb blew my mind and my biceps my arms are still pumped out, And when you think It’s too hard just look around I can’t use my legs but the guys either side of me didn’t have any to use even if they could use them.

The friends I climb with never give up it’s not in their vocabulary,  they are my personal inspiration .

Leave a Reply

