You turn bigotry and homophobia into a joke you turn the safety of those people into somebody’s entertainment

When rap calls women ho’s and bitches, to a certain section of society you legitimize sexism and the abuse of women. When you write books containing rape fantasies, you turn rape into a valid choice instead of a horror that forever burns a woman’s soul. When you joke about gay bashing about tranny bashing  or any other LGBTQ harassment you make the beating to death of a proud intelligent university educated Trans women on the street in front of her children ok.

BIGOTRY IS NOT OK,  how dare you make someone else’s life your punch line. I work  hard for the disabled  community, I fight for the rights and respect of abused women and the survivors of child molestation. When Ella and I show affection in public were”fucking dykes” when I am in a bar or restaurant I’m wearing beautiful clothing my hair done  and I’m wearing make up with cleavage sometimes on display yet I’m a “fucking faggot”

When I am out with transgender friends, some who are heart surgeons and lawyers and others who hold PHD’s in social work the moment we enter a department store were shadowed by security because “they’re kind “ can’t be trusted.

The internet is a garbage can of mindless bigotry dressed up as humor, there for the picking for those who see homophobia hate speech and bigotry as easy enjoyment  by those who ask”who gives a shit about the consequences”.

Why if something is illegal on the street in the real world, should it be okay funny or “just a joke” on the net?

Lawmakers it’s time to catch up with the 21st century, let’s make laws to protect everyone on the net if a url is regularly tracked as the source of hate speech block it.

The free speech advocates will complain, but the Nazi’s complained in 1933 when they the brown shirts started screaming anti Jew hate speech in the 1930’s Germany and decent people found it wrong and we know how that ended.

Last year a Tran’s woman during an organized child visit by social services, was viciously beaten to death in front of her two children under five because the thug was sure murdering “he-she’s” wasn’t murder because of what they are?

My friends crime was holding their 3 year olds hand as they crossed 10th ave in Chelsea like any good parent, oh that and living their true life as a honest law abiding transgender woman.

What has this got to do with disability you ask? I ask  What hasn’t it?

When you and your mates think you have the right to hound me to humiliate me to denigrate my life for your entertainment, is it any wonder minority communities have the highest suicide rates from depression?

If you have intelligent questions ask them respectfully, if you have bias keep walking were not here for a depository for your saliva and my life is not a end zone for your feet to land on. I see you and  I read you, your hate rises like steam from a subway grill so intelligently I cross the road you however see no problem in crossing the line. 

Whether I’m black and you’re from the deep south, or I’m gay and your homophobic or I’m Jewish and you hate my people your opinion has no physical form until you give it one. So next time before you do give that hate life be careful, we have had enough our intelligent resistance is not working be careful what you wish for, Your kind invades stone wall and were still here. May you live in interesting times?

Leave a Reply

