Weightloss and fitness progress of mia , as of today she’s lost between 285-295lbs in 3 years naturally

As you all know by now on April 17th 2009 I weighed over 525lbs, and had dangerously high cholesterol and triglyceride and blood pressure levels and was type 2 Diabetic.

The road has been hard I have had no surgery, I have never set foot in jenny Craig or weight watchers have remained drug free have never bought into cheesy gimmicks or exercise equipment.

So how do you as of 3pm today weigh in between 235lbs and 245lbs Mia you ask? (The scale wasn’t working properly but it was accurate in a ten pound range) you work hard. I am a permanently disabled person with limited use of my legs, (not enough to stand or walk) I have for the last 6 years been permanently in a wheelchair.

I started pushing my hulking frame around the block, then twice round then a double block then four blocks to poppas house. When the first 50lbs dropped  I built my own sports manual wheelchair, then 100lbs came off  and we went to Australia for 6 months from September 2010 to march 2011.

 I pushed everywhere, we lived in the glasshouse mountains in Queensland every street was as severe as the worst San Francisco can throw at you. When I left I had a idea to keep a promise made to momma just before she died to roll from new York to los Angeles solo. The plan was I would be leaving on her birthday and arriving 97 days on the anniversary of her death. The goal being to raise 1 million dollars in her name, for a cure for Non Hodgkin’s Lymphoma the disgusting illness that stole her from me.

While I was in Australia I was in a city bus accident and the insurance payout included a new custom built low slung chair, so with that gift the road before me was set my life from now on would be dedicated to fitness and what the Japanese call a GIRI (a life’s purpose or duty) mine being the roll for the cure www.therollforthecure.com . So I began to stop taking trains, I had counseling every Friday it was 34 blocks each way  and on an average Friday I would push over 100 blocks from my front door at 6 am to my front door at 10pm non-stop. A few months later I met an amazing woman called Kareemah, she ran a group called adaptive climbing so I added Thursdays.  I would push about 30 blocks and climb for 3 hours  and the weight kept falling.

I am a chef I have been for most of my life, and I am vegan so I live by a strict code of absolutely nothing in our house comes in canned or pre-prepared if we eat it it’s seasonal, fresh vegan organic and homemade.

Today I weighed in between 235lbs and 245lbs so do the math, I have lost between 285lbs and 295lbs and I’m disabled in a wheelchair. So if you’re able bodied and your morbidly obese and have type 2 diabetes I have been there, my triglycerides are normal they were 700 my cholesterol is normal it was 500 my blood pressure was 200/105-110 it’s 120/75 and I cured my type 2 diabetes with animal product free diet and no pills.

If you can stand and you can walk and you care enough to want to be here for yourself let alone your kids YOU HAVE NO EXCUSE. I don’t care if your heritage is fried food, will your heritage feed your family when you’re dead? I don’t care if your mother and sister are fat too, there is no such thing as big boned the only big bone is the KFC you suck in like a vacuum at every chance you get.

 Choose life or cremation or burial but choose before it’s too late, stop the whining stop the excuses  and if you can find a fast food drive-thru with a gps you can find a park a farmers market and a gym the same way.

Any way I just finished 1 and a half miles in a pool, maybe I’ll see you there look for the purple wheelchair or maybe I’ll see you in yours when you lose a limb to diabetes the choice is yours and time to choose is now.

One thought on “Weightloss and fitness progress of mia , as of today she’s lost between 285-295lbs in 3 years naturally

  1. You have really inspired me to start a weight loss routine I am 22 and weight 290lbs and am not happy with myself I cry all the time I’m disgusted with myself and keep telling myself I can’t do it so if you can do it I can do it thank you so much. I will update you on my progress. :)

Leave a Reply

