To the morbidly obese Gangbanger on last night’s N train from Brooklyn to queens, does abusing the disabled feel good?

Yesterday was as we Aussies would say “a bloody beaut” I awoke to grab 20 minutes of wrapped around my girl time before she had to leave for work, I cooked myself a great breakfast had a great espresso and It was Payday from Australia.

If that wasn’t a good enough reason to be happy, there wasn’t a cloud in the sky it was bloody hot but  us Aussies call that beach weather and it was Thursday BONUS why? Because Thursdays are adaptive climbing and that always lifts me no matter how bad the funk.

So I took off early at 3.30 because I was a girl with a mission, NYC adaptive climbing needs money we need a sponsor or as we call it in entertainment “a rabbi”. A rabbi is someone with money and clout to open doors and help us out, and I knew such a guy an Aussie he owns a restaurant in Brooklyn called the Sheep station.

 I had arranged to meet the amazing Kareemah Batts the founder and director of NYC adaptive climbing to buy her an Aussie beer what could be better.

I met Kareemah at the bar we had a couple of beers and met a couple of cool people but Jason wasn’t there but we spoke to the bar woman and she said she would pass a message on so we went to climbing.

Climbing was  great, the amazing wall monster Nadia bon the brainy bombshell amazed us all she has got so good at climbing she has gained control of her limbs to an amazing level and she took those walls in her stride and we applauded. There was a new climber he was  evidence of the power of the amazing Kareemah, she had spoken at CID-NY the night before which  he attended and the very next day he climbed.He climbed like a spider no barriers for this man he maneuvered  a 30-40 wall like a NY sidewalk and oh yeah he was blind your problem not his.

 And if the climbing wasn’t enough, as anyone who knows me will tell you the only thing that is guaranteed to put a sparkle in my eye is my darling Ella she came straight from work to be there as always for me.

 We didn’t want the night to end, so Ella and I went for dinner at sheep station and we  talked with Jason and he is on board to help NYC adaptive climbing and then we caught the train home after a perfect day.

The train was empty  and we started chatting about our wonderful day now poppa has some legal needs at the moment so we were  chatting in Russian as we do. The doors opened and about twenty people got on two stops later, I glanced at what I thought was huge morbidly obese woman with  a young boy about 10 was amongst the crowd getting on. The thought crossed my mind wow its after ten late for a kid to be out, now the woman or so I thought went all the way to the far end of the carriage we were by the far end door at one end they the other. We kept conversing in a mixture of Russian and English, I noticed the large person in bright red lean forward and glare, it wasn’t a woman it was a man and the  red wasn’t a dress. It was basketball shorts with the boxers showing and red rap music shirt red du-rag and red baseball cap with a tattooed neck and arms and knuckles and huge large “bling” around the neck. He leaned forward and glared then he  laughed and mouthed F######G faggot and pointed, so I turned and looked away it happened twice more.

Then the doors opened and the carriage  emptied and we were the only ones left on the carriage, he grabbed the kid and walked all the way up the carriage and sat 2 feet from us on the same bench. He leaned over  and mouthed faggot  again and laughed, Ella said no please in Russian and I tried to ignore him. he stood walked up and leaned over my chair inches from my face, and said “Don’t worry you don’t have to frightened anymore

Were getting off but you shouldn’t talk about people and think they can’t understand you” he kept leaning over me getting angrier by the breathe. He must have been 400lbs and 5ft 10, we were confused except for “no please” we hadn’t mentioned him.  He continued to scream we were talking about him? He was screaming from 2 ft away and leaning over me, I asked “are you Russian?” what the fuck has the got to do with it he screamed?

 I stood my ground from my chair and replied “because we didn’t say two words about you we were talking about our elderly father in Russian so unless your Russian you have no clue what we’re talking about” (he was Hispanic) All the time he was threatening and screaming at a disabled woman and her wife. His 10 year old identically gangbanger attired companion was standing there. You could cut the air with a knife, he was screaming and his veins were popping his fists were balled and I yelled back “no one gave you two thoughts you came up the damn carriage to us invaded our space screamed and threatened me a disabled woman in a chair and you did it in front of a child are you happy you were wrong!”

 He stood silently and then the doors opened and  he screamed something intelligible and got off and went into the next carriage.

 Only after the doors closed and the train moved again did Ella and I breathe, this monolith of inbred ignorance was so close he could have stabbed or shot me without having to move 3inches. All I was worried about was Ella, I can handle myself even from a wheelchair but she signed on for a long time not a hard time  and she didn’t deserve morons attacking because of what they thought of me.

 To the walking red blob who thought it was ok to attack the disabled you are disgusting, to do it in front of a scared child you should be ashamed.  But to him and all like him, I will not be scared off by you and your ilk I  profoundly refuse to live a lesser life because of you. Ella and I know how to live love and enjoy life, and you are no part of it and never will be. Go away to whatever rock you crawled out from under.  Please while there is still a chance for that young innocent child, to be saved from being jumped into your life  Step away and have nothing to do with him because if last night was any example of your idea of parenting you are poison to his soul.

Anyway I’m still here and I’m living, and somewhere he’s scratching himself and bragging to his homies that he gave that gimp bitch what for.  What ever?

2 thoughts on “To the morbidly obese Gangbanger on last night’s N train from Brooklyn to queens, does abusing the disabled feel good?

  1. Every day you remind me why I left NYC so long ago. I hated the ignorance, the aggressiveness and the blatant violent tendencies of the whole place. Raising young men, I wanted them to see a different type of man. I have achieved what I wanted. They don’t even know of anyone like the “thing” you encountered.

    Very glad you and Ella are safe. Continue to stand your ground, my friend.

    • The mistake people make with me is they think they can frighten me I have been shot, stabbed seven times on five different occasions had every limb broken multiple times including my back all by others. I have been strangled and guess what haters I WON! I WILL ALWAYS WIN BECAUSE HATE IS IGNORANCE AND IGNORANCE NEVER TRUMPS THE RIGHT TO LIFE

Leave a Reply

