There’s a new man in Mia’s life! relax it’s a service Dog

No girls I have not changed teams I’m still a card carrying lesbian, I have a pup a Belgian mailois called Zeus.

 He’s still a little guy but he already knows his name, and comes to a whistle and sits all in 2 hours what a genius and bonus he loves pasta with good sauce so he’ll fit right in.

  He already went 3 rounds with the cat and knows his place in the house.

Some of my close friends may know because of my outback Australian and cattle station/ sheep country birth and early upbringing I inherited the knack for animal training.Animal training is  a gift that actually earned Ella and I a affluent living for a couple of years mid 2005-2007 working with dogs on Broadway and in movies and handling large snakes for television and advertising.

Zeus ,I’m told will because of his breed grow to about 8/10ths the size of a male German shepherd and because he’s malinois be twice as smart as he proved today in learning 3 commands in 2 hours
zeus

 I will for the most part do the training, but then he will several times a year undergo exams to qualify as an official service dog. He has all the qualifications so far, he is placid  and smart and he is  non aggressive and compassionate and thrives on the company of humans and lives to please.

These will be turned into skills that will make the difference in my life, after we change out our door knobs to lever style handles and place straps on them and the fridge and the back of my wheelchair he will learn to open all doors on command and retrieve water bottles from the fridge and pull my wheelchair to me or hold it safe if i fall out so I can climb back in. Here are some pics we took, I know he’s little now but he has paws like dinner plates and that as any dog person knows is a sign of big things to come..

2 thoughts on “There’s a new man in Mia’s life! relax it’s a service Dog

  1. Congrats on your pup. I have also trained my own service dogs. Whereabouts are you and what group are you looking at getting certification from? (and my boy will be the only man in my life if you know what I mean;)

Leave a Reply

